play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Unit 3-4 SOAPHOUSE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, HOWARD STREET, BRISTOL, GLOUCESTERSHIRE, BS5 7AZ
Telephone:
0117 9028276

Customer reviews of Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

At Richard J Hamilton Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

Richard J Hamilton Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best car dealer I've dealt with ever.

    By Steven C on 06 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    10 out of 10 great service very helpful nothing was to much trouble. Staff and owner are great best car buying experience I've had all other dealers could learn a lesson from them on how to treat customers.

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 06/04/19

    Thank you so much for the kind review and especially your custom!! I’m not too pleased I had to say farewell to my X5 lol haha but I’m glad it’s going to a good home!! All the best. Rjh


  • 5

    Buying a first car for my son.

    By Jane K on 27 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very laid back friendly salesman.No hard sale pressure.lots of really nice cars. Very helpful .

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 29/11/18

    Thank you so much for your kind words!! All the best. Rjh


  • 5

    GREAT SERVICE ABOVE AND BEYOND

    By Fayaz E on 28 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    words will not describe the extra mile richard and his team go for your satisfaction very very helpful people and great customer service definitely above and beyond .always hear bad things about dealerships but this dealership definitely made me feel at ease and helpd with every question i had as i travelled 130 miles to view my car and was exactly as described i got offered a 12 mo ths mot and as i had advisories to be done it was done at there own expense and because it took an extra day they told me they will deliver the car to me all the way to my house!!! which they did and kept in touch with me all along. i would definitely recommend and will also know exactly where i will be buying my car again. Try them you will not regret !!

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 31/10/18

    Thank you so much for your kind review and especially your custom! You and your friends who visited us were a great bunch of lads and a good laugh! We wish you all the best with that lovely car and don't forget our discounted bus fares if ever we see you at work behind the wheel!! :) RJH


  • 5

    Very reliable, trustable & good customer service

    By Emily D on 19 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    A really good, friendly and reliable car dealer. Having found a great car a few days before moving back to uni, the salesman went above and beyond to get the car ready and delivered to me quickly. He also renewed the MOT at no extra cost. Having had the car for a few days, an issue with the alternator has become visible, and Richard was really good at organising for the car to be picked up from Wales and getting it fixed. Would recommend **

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 19/09/18

    Thank you so much for your honest review. It is very refreshing to see that as a valued customer you also understand when buying a used car, used parts (especially electrical) can fail at any given time no matter how unfortunate or how soon after purchase . It is how we conduct ourselves post sale which I feel is most important! Rest assured the vehicle will be returned to you free from said fault and at no cost to you. Many thanks! Richard


  • 5

    Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

    By STEVE C on 08 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great bunch of guys, friendly helpful, no pressure selling, left alone to look around the car I was interested in, highly recommend this car sales business

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 09/09/18

    Thank you Steve! All the best with your new car! RJH


  • 5

    Excellent personal service

    By VIV H on 30 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and friendly service. All questions answered and nothing was too much trouble. A new Mot was also put on for me at no extra charge. Would recommend with no hesitation. The salesman that helped me was ace.

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 30/08/18

    Thank you for your review but we especially thank you for your custom and wish you all the best!! RJH


  • 5

    Wouldn’t recommend

    By Julie D on 28 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Awful ! Car broke after a month. They collected car and repaired the fuel pump for it to go again after less than 2 months! Took car to an independent garage who advised fuel pump was gone again!a! When we rang to try and get sorted they didn’t want to know still waiting for the owner to call me after several months! Have only just managed to scrape the repair cost together after paying £2700 for the car! Would be zero stars if possible


  • 5

    Very let down all is not what it seems

    By Berenice H on 22 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First impression was great very helpful. The parcel shelf was missing and we where told it would be replaced. We travelled home 60 miles and decided if he could get this great we will buy the car. Very quick at sending over details for there bank transfer and Money transferred and car was delivered not valeted as stayed as we hoovered out a kid of plaster from under shelling that protects wheel and no parcel shelf !! Have contacted and spoken numerous times being told oh yes it’s ordered what’s your address still 4 wks later no parcel shelf number not answering. Very poor service and awful communication feel very let down by the whole experience.


  • 5

    Outstanding service, completely customer focussed

    By PETER R on 21 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I saw the car that I wanted, at a good price; the right colour etc. The only issue was the distance from where I live to the dealer (approximately 200 miles). When I called Richard J Hamilton’s, the sales guy said they are able to deliver. In fact, everything was done over the phone or online, including payment. I never saw the car other than in photographs, until it arrived at my doorstep. Ordinarily, I would be very reluctant to make such a blind purchase, however, I was comforted by the reviews. There were a couple of unforeseen issues with the car when it arrived, I am pleased to say the reviews were spot on. The owner’s communication has been second to none. Despite the distance involved, the issues have been resolved without quibble. The level of effort that goes in order to ensure customer satisfaction, quite frankly, is astounding. The customer service that you will received from Richard is 5-Star. I would definitely recommend this company.

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 04/07/19

    Massive thanks for the great review!! Very genuine and much appreciated!!


  • 5

    Customer Service - Excellent Cars

    By Suzann D on 06 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car and loving it. Customer Service Excellent goes above what they need to.


‹ Prev Next ›