play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Unit 3-4 SOAPHOUSE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, HOWARD STREET, BRISTOL, GLOUCESTERSHIRE, BS5 7AZ
Telephone:
0117 9028276

Customer reviews of Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

At Richard J Hamilton Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

Richard J Hamilton Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    You can’t go wrong

    By Lisa G on 15 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I found our car on autotrader and felt reassured with having read such good reviews as the garage wasn’t local to me. We arranged for the car to be delivered and when the car arrived I was really pleased as it was exactly what was described and I love it. Unfortunately after driving the car the following day the engine management light came on. I called the garage and Richard rang me back personally to apologise and to offer the car to be repaired by one of my local garages or picked up, repaired and then bought back to me all at his expense or a full refund. We decided to return the car for a refund, Richard was fantastic and very helpful . The refund was done in the time frame we agreed and all though we didn’t keep the car I would definitely go back to Richard J Hamilton cars as I can’t fault them. Other garages could learn a thing or two from you!! well done and thank you Richard


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Becs A on 13 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I received an amazing service from start to finish, it is refreshing to walk into a dealership and feel relaxed, Rich and his team go out of their way to provide a friendly, efficient and quality service where nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend Richard J Hamilton carsales.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Danielle H on 13 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a car from this dealership, the staff went above and beyond to make sure they met my every need I was very impressed! Reliable and efficient car dealership, great customer service I would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Excellent Service- faith restored!

    By Joey S on 08 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, not your usual sales consultants. I felt relaxed and confident when dealing with Damian. I wasn't pressured or rushed into making a decision. I'v had awful experiences with certain dealerships in the past. One made me want to abandon owing a car all together. Thankfully, on recommendation, I succumbed and payed Richard and Damian a visit. You have restored my faith. Thank you!


  • 5

    Brilliant.

    By Taylor L on 26 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with my recent purchase. Really helpful & lovely people to deal with, Shown around thoroughly. Have already recommended to friends & family of my own.


  • 5

    Superb dealership

    By Derek P on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Wow what a dealer. From the first time I called the company to the present day this has been one of the best experiences I’ve ever had with a dealership. I’ll explain, I live in Portsmouth, saw the car advertised, phoned up straight away asking numeral questions about the car etc, there were a few advisory’s on the last mot which were done completely, brilliant quality tyres and wheel bearings were added at no cost to me also further to my request a new spare and jack were supplied, I drove up to Bristol two days later and picked up the car with no hassle whatsoever with Damian doing the details. This dealership goes way beyond what you would expect, this is deffo not an Arthur Daley dealership. Seriously I read about 20 or so feedback and we all feel the same from one degree or another, cannot praise them highly enough and would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting a used car. Well done AAAAA+++++

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 18/04/19

    Thank you so much for your amazing review!! What a great guy you were. All the best with your purchase and do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can help with! Rjh


  • 5

    10/10 car garage

    By Geraldine B on 01 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t fault this car garage at all! Polite and nothing was too much trouble.


  • 5

    Great service thanks

    By Tom N on 01 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A great experience. Bought a BMW 3 Series a lovely car and a lovely service from them. Thank you for the help I’m very happy with it.


  • 5

    Successful trip

    By Theresa C on 24 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly sales people, no pressure selling, all at your own pace. With a large variety of cars to suit your taste and your pocket enabling me to purchase the type of car I was looking for. I am very happy with the car together with the helpful service I received. Thank you!


  • 5

    A rare, trustworthy car dealership!

    By Lorna D on 23 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A fantastic, friendly team - with no pressure selling! The service I had was exceptional throughout and, when my circumstances changed and I was unable to complete my purchase, Rich made things very easy and acted with total integrity. A rare find and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Rich and his team to anyone!

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 29/03/19

    Thank you for your kind review!! Great meeting you take care. Rjh