play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Unit 3-4 SOAPHOUSE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, HOWARD STREET, BRISTOL, GLOUCESTERSHIRE, BS5 7AZ
Telephone:
0117 9028276

Customer reviews of Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

At Richard J Hamilton Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

Richard J Hamilton Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best car dealer and people you can trust .

    By Monica V on 03 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have been checking for cars for a long time. The reason is because my last car brokedown and I was a bite worried , when I saw the car I wanted to buy it was more than 6o miles from my house. I went to this car dealer because they had good reviews the best thing was after drive the car for a few days. I went to the toyota for a check up and they said the car was in good condition and it was a good price. I love this car and thank you so much.

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 04/07/19

    Thank you Monica!! Rjh


  • 5

    First class experience

    By Pierre G on 28 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Before I start I dont usually write reviews but due to the outstanding service I felt I had to. After looking on autotrader I came across a car that I liked, I messaged this company and received a reply back very quickly. I reserved the car early in the week to view at the weekend. On arrival the staff were extremely friendly, professional and the car was exactly as advertised. The guys here went out of their way to help and assist us in every way. We travelled 4 hours to get there and I can say that it was well worth it and would travel back and purchase another car in the future. Highly recommended dealership. Thanks guys.

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 29/05/19

    Thank you Pierre, the pleasure was all ours! Great people to deal with! Rjh


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Olivia H on 25 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really good service. A very trustworthy garage and I would highly recommend to anyone. 10/10.

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 29/05/19

    Thank you for your review! All the best. Rjh


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service

    By Nick B on 25 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went to buy a car last weekend and put a deposit down, and was going to pick it up this weekend, but unfortunately are circumstances changed and could no longer Purchase the car. Long story short we had a conversation and we got are deposit back! Thank you again for that. Highly recommend and trustworthy 👍🏻

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 29/05/19

    Thank you for the review! You are more than welcome! Rjh


  • 5

    R j Hamilton cars

    By Lynne O on 23 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went to this garage last week.The salesman Richard was very laid back.felt no pressure at all from him.Was able to look around alone with no salesman following chatting rubbish.when we were ready Richard was there to explain everything in detail to us.we were really happy with are purchase.brilliant garage brilliant team.


  • 5

    Great team and car

    By Josh P on 23 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First time using Richard J Hamilton Cars, and what a delight. I was greeted by Rich with a friendly team and showed around the 2 cars of interest. Following honest advice I’ve purchased a solid car. First time owning a BMW and could not be happier, thanks to Rich and team, I will be back.


  • 5

    Great guys

    By Barrie J on 20 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly staff. Lovely cars to choose from and it’s clear to see they are actually interested in customer service and not just making money. I part exchanged a car which they then sold on finance and they posted me a cheque for £238 which was due to them from the finance company as commission!!!! What an amazing gesture! These guys are great

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 29/05/19

    You are welcome but you were not meant to tell anyone! Haha now everyone will want the same :) Rjh


  • 5

    Good and reliable service

    By Cinthia B on 20 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Vauxhall corsa and it was delivered to us without any extra cost. Unfortunately after a some weeks we had a problem with it. Called Richard and he promply had the car picked up and fixed for us (it was still under warranty) great service and customer service!

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 29/05/19

    Thank you for your honest review! All the best. Rjh


  • 5

    Thanks Richard

    By Charlotte M on 16 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks Richard for helping me find the right car. You were very friendly and helpful I will be recommending you to friends and family.


  • 5

    Professional and Reliable!

    By Amelia G on 16 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic experience buying my new Mercedes. Richard was very professional from the moment I walked in to the moment I whizzed out in my new wheels. Thank you for all your help!!