play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Unit 3-4 SOAPHOUSE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, HOWARD STREET, BRISTOL, GLOUCESTERSHIRE, BS5 7AZ
Telephone:
0117 9028276

Customer reviews of Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

At Richard J Hamilton Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

Richard J Hamilton Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By Sj H on 06 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really nice premises with a good choice of cars. Was refreshing to find myself in a friendly conversation with who I at first thought was just another customer which turned out to be the owner Richard and I only found out who he was a few days later when I collected the car he was there again. He Didn’t even try to sell me the car just made conversation how nice !! Thank you to the salesman John for his service as well.


  • 5

    Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

    By Artan K on 10 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Nice people to buy a car from, 5 star service. Great car and great price. Also a very hassle free sales experience. This was my first time with Richard J Hamilton. I learned of them through serching internet for a car. Would definitely buy from them again ! Very refreshing to deal with a car sales company that was not pushy but helpful.

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 10/02/19

    Thank you so much for your kind review Artan it was a pleasure for us that we got to meet such nice genuine people! All the best. Rjh


  • 5

    Richard and John rock!

    By Angie B on 06 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I normally dread making these kind of big purchases with car dealers but I actually really enjoyed the process with Richard and John. No hard sell with honest and informative blokes who know cars. Refreshing to find a dealership that sends nice emails, gives you a little extra and cares about your experience. Car was reasonably priced, valeted and smelt of rainbows.... we really love it.The only thing that would have made it better would be A FREE KITTEN WITH EVERY CAR. Thanks xxxxxx

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 08/02/19

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was a pleasure also for us to deal with such nice friendly people! With your wicked sense of humour I hope to see you on Britain's Got Talent very soon! lol.. Rjh


  • 5

    Very happy of Wiltshire !

    By Graham H on 05 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great custkmer service, small after sale problem ( can’t be helped with used cars!) sorted promptly, efficiently and in a very decent gentlemanly manner, genuinely happy with car and service , would recommend pre and post sales service , thank you guys, will be back..

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 08/02/19

    Thank you for your kind words Graham. All the best. Rjh


  • 5

    Extremely conscientious and reliable trader.

    By Lynn B on 09 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant experience buying from Richard J Hamilton and his staff. They have always been very polite and helpful from our first meeting. Nice selection of reasonably priced cars. As the car I purchased was not prepared and I needed a car urgently, they agreed to deliver it to my house. The after sale service has been more than anyone could ever expect from buying a used vehicle. Everything is done to make your motoring as safe and enjoyable as possible. Would highly recommend RJH for selection, service ,conscientiousness and reliability. Would definitely buy from them again as would friends and family. Great Boss, Great Company !

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 08/02/19

    Thank you for your amazing review. What a lovely lady you are. All the best with your new car and keep in touch! Rjh


  • 5

    Great guys.

    By Jane B on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Richard and John are very kind and helpful, they have gone the extra mile and some for me. Your find the communication great and they let you know how things are proceeding. Would highly recommend, and would use again. Thanks guys for you.

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 07/01/19

    Thank you Jane it was a pleasure meeting with you! Rjh


  • 5

    Highly Recommended Car Dealer

    By J C on 04 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Professional, friendly experience had at RJH. Hassle free, would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Lovely guys. Lovely car

    By Abii M on 03 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really easy dealing with Richard j Hamilton cars. Both made the experience a pleasure. They found me a dream car with my requirements. They were fair, professional and really good fun as well. Could not recommend more.


  • 5

    Best car sell in Bristol

    By Mo A on 03 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is one of those car dealers that just get it! They answer the phone, reply to an email, text you back, how radical is that? With other dealers, I left several messages, emailed, rang again but hey, they don’t care about their customers but this company do. They described the cars honestly, will see you after hours, let you make the final decision and simply put, really know their stuff!! I would highly recommend this company, stop thinking about it and just speak to them.


  • 5

    Top Service

    By Spencer H on 03 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    1st class service from the staff, all very friendly and accomodating. I couldn’t pick up my wife’s new car until very late in the day and wanted it for her birthday, the owner met me well out of hours so that I could have it, the car was immaculate and she is over the moon! Thanks very much!