play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
0117 9028276

Customer reviews of Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

At Richard J Hamilton Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

Richard J Hamilton Car Sales

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Great customer care

    By James H on 29 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and helpful and didn’t feel forced into anything which I’ve had at other car sales!!

  • 5


    By Mo M on 29 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car off Hamilton Cars and the service was fantastic they couldn’t do enough for me even after a month I had a little problem with the battery I called them and they told me to pop back and they put a new one on free of charge such good service and friendly guys I will defiantly be sending friends and family to them if they need a car.

  • 5

    Professional, great expertise, customer care 100%

    By Marykate M on 29 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A car sales that actually listens to what you want/need. Rich understood exactly my requirements and suggested cars that were perfect. His knowledge of the industry, and customer care go above this just being ‘a job’ he really knows he stuff! I walked out with the keys in my hand for my dream car on the same day! Thank you so much for making car buying stress free πŸ‘πŸΌ

  • 5

    Puzzling experience

    By Paul W on 19 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Not happy with experience, people who run the place acted on edge. Had put down a deposit on car, to get back information that it has shown up an error on pre-sale inspection, then just said they'd refund deposit, not repair the car? When we visited branch to investigate what was going on, one of the guys would not confirm his name (went in instead of phoning and they seemed annoyed that we did). We asked about the car, and he said it was at the garage, when we had just seen it parked outside in the road?! Spoke to other chap, he said the car would be going to Mercedes specialist on Monday morning in bristol. Towards end of Monday I'd still heard nothing so called the specialist direct to be told he'd never heard of RJ Hamilton. I was suspicious so requested the my deposit was returned. Few days later, with no refund, was contacted to ask if I was interested in another car. Had to ask again why i hadn't had a refund, and got it several days later. Would not recommend.

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 19/11/18

    Hi I am sorry you felt you have not had a good experience with us but we never put the financial aspect before customer convenience which I think personally is good service. The car was taken thru part exchange on trust from a previous customer of ours but we soon found an intermittent fault which we felt we could not be 100% certain we could resolve it for you hence why the deposit was offered to be refunded. Most garages would prefer the sale to proceed and take a chance that the fault wouldn’t occur until after warranty has expired. I know this because I have worked for many garages in the past which have that same poor mentality. The depsojt was then made through the same procedure you gave us the deposit, through the card machine. You were sent a screenshot of this transaction within 30 minutes. You and I both have copies of this transaction but unfortunately it takes 5 working days to show as cleared funds. Based on the above facts I’d say you received good service. Rjh

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Faye W on 19 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car from here great service, very helpful in helping to find what I was looking for.

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 29/11/18

    Thank you so much!! We wish you well! Rjh

  • 5

    bad advertising

    By hooper H on 15 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    car was falsely advertised,no pictures were taken accurately,the paint was completly faded and carpets ripped, mileage was supposed to be in the 90’s but turned out tobe over 100k, very pushy,would not recommend

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 15/11/18

    I am sorry you have not had a similar experience to our other 24 5* reviews but appreciate your comments which will be taken on board. Very surprised with your points as it is our philosophy not to push a sale and as previous reviewers have confirmed many times that we are far from it and actually completely the opposite.. Also it is near impossible to state mileage errors as auto trader notify dealers if advertised vehicles do not match recent MOT tests. Rjh car Sales welcome negative reviews for us to take note and improve on, but would prefer them to appear genuine. Thank you. Rjh

  • 5

    BMW convertible bought 2018

    By Matt H on 31 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very quick and efficient service. Great guy who came across well and knew his stuff. Happy with the deal and the car is just as described.

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 03/11/18

    Many thanks for your review! I have my fingers crossed we have good weather for you to get that roof down! RJH

  • 5

    Brilliant service throughout

    By Dean P on 28 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my new car. The showroom is lovely and staff treated me very well... After narrowing my choice to 4 cars at 4 different garages the car at rjh car sales was always my preferred option to be honest but I thought I’d be sensible and view the others first and theirs last but wish I just visited them first as their car was by far the most impressive!!! Amazing !!

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 31/10/18

    Many thanks! All the best! RJH

  • 5

    Realible and trustworthy company

    By Zara P on 26 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommend using RJH car sales. They were very reliable with getting my car ready. They went above and beyond with their services and fixed all the little bits that needed to be fixed. They even gave me a full tank of petrol 😁 They are a friendly and I feel trustworthy bunch of guys. I never felt I was getting fobbed off with 'sales talk' . Great value for money! Thank you! We made it to North Wales with no problems ☺️

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 27/10/18

    Thank you so much for your kind review it is greatly appreciated! We wish you well.. Rjh

  • 5

    Trustworthy and honest

    By Dale A on 26 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and very knowledgeable staff! Trustworthy, honest and overall I’d definitely recommend these guys!

    Reply from Richard J Hamilton Car Sales on 27/10/18

    Thank you Dale.. Take care! Rjh